How do I use Physics with a Gravity Flip?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:31 am

Currently our main character goes through a gravity flip (using the platform control) and as such she ends up on the ceiling.

However there are physics objects in the game that I'd like to affect through gravity as well.

I've looked into setting the World Gravity, but can not find this anywhere within the event creation process. Can someone point me in the right direction?
B
12
S
3
Posts: 59
Reputation: 870

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:19 pm

I dont think you can with the official Physics.

You can with chipmunk.
behavior-chipmunk-physics_t110815
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:38 pm

Thank you so very much for this ...

Could you advise the way to install it. I have followed the usual guide but can not choose chipmunk as the physics engine.
B
12
S
3
Posts: 59
Reputation: 870

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:05 pm

https://www.scirra.com/manual/158/third-party-addons

It is a behaviour. Attach it to an object the same way as any other behaviour.
Yes that means a lot of re-coding. Got to change every line using physics to use chipmunk in stead.

The other option is to set world gravity to zero and make you own gravity by applying physics forces/impulses.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:18 pm

Of course! My apologies for being dumb!
B
12
S
3
Posts: 59
Reputation: 870

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:19 pm

You can set world gravity in Box2D physics:

Image

It is in the physics global settings.
Banned User
B
28
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,830

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:22 pm

^^^^ Forgot that can be a negative value.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lordshiva1948, Yahoo [Bot] and 32 guests