How do I use plugin from GitHub?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:36 am

Hi there, I'm trying to use a plugin from https://github.com/gitawego/cordova-screenshot , after downloading it, I paste the file into my C2 Plugin folder, but C2 say cannot load this plugin, can anyone help me??
B
48
S
20
G
6
Posts: 72
Reputation: 6,472

Post » Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:47 pm

This does not go into your C2 plugin folder. You have to import it directly into your application using the Cordova command line interface.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
I don't check the forums much anymore, but I will receive an email for PMs.

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,418
Reputation: 4,830

Post » Wed Nov 09, 2016 6:20 pm

johnkx wrote:Hi there, I'm trying to use a plugin from https://github.com/gitawego/cordova-screenshot , after downloading it, I paste the file into my C2 Plugin folder, but C2 say cannot load this plugin, can anyone help me??


That still needs to be made into a C2 plugin before becoming usable. But why need it when Construct 2 has an built-in screenshot (canvas) feature.... Go to C2 -> C2 Logo -> New -> Search: Screenshot....

Image

If you really need that plugin (entire screen) , you can buy it on the scirra store for $11.59 . It also contains 89~ 90+ cordova plugins...
Link: https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
65
S
21
G
90
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 59,852

Post » Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:05 am

@gumshoe2029 Thanks, I'll do some digging on what you said!

@chadorireborn The reason I wanted to try that plugin is because the built-in screenshot does not work for me when I test with my mobile device, when I invoke download, it give me a .bin file instead of .jpg file.. And I would like to ask, for the cordova plugins, are you refering to Cordova ScreenCapture plugin? Do you know how it works? I had tried a whole day trying to make it work, but I failed..
B
48
S
20
G
6
Posts: 72
Reputation: 6,472


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, Google [Bot] and 18 guests