How do I use Q3D

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 2:52 pm

Hi dear community,
i have the Q3D plugin and i want to know how can i use it to make buildings like gta2 (top down shooter)
thanks for the help
B
4
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 392

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:58 pm

If you want to make very simple buildings, open blender and resize the basic cube to your building size, then export it to .obj.

Open that file using the "files" menu at the bottom of your construct 2 project, and point a Q3d model in game to use that model.

Finally, get a texture of a building that is just a flat view of it, and put it in as an animation. Name the animation "DiffuseMap" exactly.
Check out http://3dswing.com/ for games (in the works) and tutorials on Q3D plugin for construct 2.
-Masterofwin
B
9
S
2
Posts: 53
Reputation: 664

Post » Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:59 pm

Check out http://3dswing.com/ for games (in the works) and tutorials on Q3D plugin for construct 2.
-Masterofwin
B
9
S
2
Posts: 53
Reputation: 664

Post » Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:19 pm

by the way it seems that i have a problem previewing my project when i use Q3D plugin, can you help me fix it please
B
4
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 392

Post » Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:30 pm

nobody?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 392


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, Buddhika, R0J0hound, Yahoo [Bot] and 13 guests