How do I use repeat correctly

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:52 pm

Hello. I am trying to us repeat but it wont work as I planned it. It repeats actions x times in the same tick... But I wanted to complete action, and start it again when previous action is done. How can i achieve it?
B
6
Posts: 17
Reputation: 276

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:38 pm

Not sure of what want exactly, but would this be of help ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
67
S
28
G
24
Posts: 970
Reputation: 18,675

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 3:42 pm

Make a variable ActionIsBusy
set it to no

on action - set to yes
on acyion finished set to no

if actionisbusy =no - start action
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:58 pm

Thanks for replies. The way I tried it was Repeat 2 times : Call Function
I found a way that works, rather than using repeat, I just placed "call function" at end of function
B
6
Posts: 17
Reputation: 276


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Syazanie Amirin and 6 guests