How do I use splash screen/icon using XDK?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 27, 2015 7:46 pm

This is happening all the time and I have no idea why.

When I exported this test version of my game in the first time, all icons was working but not the splash screen. Now, everytime I try, both of them are not "found", the build log says. It's been like this for a week, even deleting the project on intel xdk.

Could someone help me, please?
123123123123.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by kossglobal on Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
56
S
21
G
3
Posts: 602
Reputation: 6,612

Post » Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:22 pm

Someone help me, please. This problem has no sense to me, can't even start to figure it out. Actually, it makes no sense. All files are in the right resolutions.
22222222222222.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
56
S
21
G
3
Posts: 602
Reputation: 6,612

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 5:11 am

Nobody knows why? :(
B
56
S
21
G
3
Posts: 602
Reputation: 6,612

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:58 pm

Hi @kossglobal - you may want to ask this question at forums.html5dev-software.intel.com/ - that is the Intel XDK support area.

Are you building for Crosswalk or Android?
Intel Corporation
B
5
S
2
Posts: 133
Reputation: 871

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 2:39 pm

@imaffett

I'm using crosswalk, since admob only accept this build. I would change it because a 7mb project turning to 25mb is just ridiculous. :(
B
56
S
21
G
3
Posts: 602
Reputation: 6,612

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 3:02 pm

the icons must be located within the source directory (location of the Construct 2 export)
B
5
Posts: 42
Reputation: 313

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 4:17 pm

metameta wrote:the icons must be located within the source directory (location of the Construct 2 export)


It's in there, right next to xdk files.
So what's the difference between project path and source directory?
B
56
S
21
G
3
Posts: 602
Reputation: 6,612

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:01 pm

Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
106
S
39
G
31
Posts: 1,169
Reputation: 29,227

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:29 pm

@kossglobal - the size change is due to the Crosswalk WebView being added. You can build with regular android to get the reduced file size, but you will find your game will most likely be unplayable.
Intel Corporation
B
5
S
2
Posts: 133
Reputation: 871

Post » Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:50 pm

AndreasR wrote:For the app icon question :)
http://shatter-box.com/knowledgebase/ad ... crosswalk/


Hi, @AndreasR. Thanks for the answer! I'm doing this way, but I don't have this folder www.
See:
222222222223333.jpg


@imaffett

Why is that?Performance issue?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
56
S
21
G
3
Posts: 602
Reputation: 6,612

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ahmetkahveci and 6 guests