How do I use the same object twice?

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:50 am

Hi, I'm trying to use an enemy and of course I want several enemies in the screen.
I could create several objects but that wouldn't work in the long run.

The problem I'm having is every instance is responding to the same event, e.g. I kill one and they all die.
I tried using family and the same happens. I think families are the solution and I'm doing it wrong tho.

Any useful link?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 454

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:55 pm

Your problem is with picking, understanding that in C2 is crucial if you want to make anything useful. Luckily when you get it, its really easy.

This should get you started:
https://www.scirra.com/manual/75/how-events-work

Pretty much its all about setting up the correct conditions for your objects.
B
44
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,182
Reputation: 6,838

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:55 pm

This simple tutorial will teach you all the basics of instances and how to act upon them individually.
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/37/beginners-guide-to-construct-2
Check out my completed games on the Arcade! Capt. Doe Save the Universe! & Clicker Wizard!
B
66
S
17
G
8
Posts: 637
Reputation: 9,370

Post » Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:36 am

Thank you very much guys, those 2 links were exactly what I needed.
Sorry for the trouble and not finding them myself!
B
6
S
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 454


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lordshiva1948 and 2 guests