How do I use the shadow behavior

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:36 pm

Message: roteam can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
I tryed to add some shadows to my characters and this is what i managed to do.
So basicaly there is a circle with the Shadow Caster behaviour and a source of light. How do i change the shadow opacity? I read the manual (https://www.scirra.com/manual/177/shadow-caster) but i couldn't found how to do this.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 950

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:38 pm

One way to work around opacity is to cast all shadows on a specific layer and then change that layer's opacity.
Please tag me with @caiorosisca if your post is refering to me :). I don't always follow the topics I answer.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,643

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:41 pm

And can i do it without changing the object obacity too? (so only the shadow change the opacity)
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 950

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:46 pm

Change the opacity of ShadowLight object itself.
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
41
Posts: 2,597
Reputation: 34,821

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:48 pm

@shinkan thank you, it worked
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 950


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lancifer, Nicolas951, Shenkai the ssj and 25 guests