How do I Use Windows Phone Tiles Properly?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:20 pm

So the windows 8 plugin has tile options, when I use this I don't see any tiles update on the phone. It works on desktop, but not phone.

How does one use this properly? How do you make sure the tiles work for small, large, wide, and square?
B
46
S
20
G
9
Posts: 545
Reputation: 9,315

Post » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:38 pm

tried playing with it a bit more, still no luck.

the windows version is tricky too.

if I make the tile large, or small, I get no text. if I make it medium, I get tile text...
B
46
S
20
G
9
Posts: 545
Reputation: 9,315

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 1:22 am

I tweaked my tile names through the .sln file in Windows Visual Studio Express. Once you open your solution file navigate to WMAppManifest.xml. You should see the text field "Tile Title"along with thumbnails for your tiles there. Edit the text field and see if that works? It has been a few months since I exported to Windows phone, but I think that's how you do it.
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 779


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rot1109 and 15 guests