How do I utilize Admob in my games? Any EASY way?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 11, 2015 5:02 pm

JLH1964 wrote:Hello Puzzle,

I'm not in front of my dev PC right now so here are the steps as I remember them:

1. Create your game in C2
2. Create an 'Empty project' in XDK. Take note of where the 'www' folder for that project is.
3. Export from C2 as 'Crosswalk' (accept Android defaults on the next screen) and export to the XDK, empty, 'www' folder from Step 2.
4. In XDK - add to your project Admob plugin, icons etc - make sure to be on the 'Crosswalk' tab when adding icons and descriptions etc.
5. In XDK, build using 'Crosswalk for Android'

This will create two APKs - one is ARM and one is Intel. I only use the ARM version and this is what I upload to the Google Play Market and the Amazon market.

Hope this helps. :)

PS - Don't trust the XDK emulator. it will not show adds and sometimes will not play sounds that work fine on devices.


I followed all these steps and I can not see the ads . Any ideas? I have tried several plugins, but nothing :(

- com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.ad.adm­ob
- com.cranberrygame.cordova.plugin.ad.admob
- com.google.cordova.admob
B
4
Posts: 33
Reputation: 266

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2015 5:15 pm

Hello,

The ads will not show on the emulator, use an acutal device. Also, the assumption is that you have supplied an Admob "Ad ID string" in the admob area of C2

HTH
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2015 5:27 pm

Posting to read the whole topic later. ;)
B
33
S
6
G
1
Posts: 217
Reputation: 2,797

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Isomoar, SoldjahBoy, Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests