How do I zoom with C3?

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:41 pm

This is kinda crazy but why don't i see any obvious zoom controls in C3?

i see the current zoom level (100%) but no way to change it anywhere.

Thanks,
Caleb
B
56
S
9
G
1
Posts: 938
Reputation: 6,458

Post » Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:40 pm

Same as C2, shift+ ctrl+ mousewheel
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
163
Posts: 8,220
Reputation: 105,059

Post » Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:42 pm

ah ok for mac it's the Apple button.. just surprised there is no zoom in the UI. I thought I remember that being in there. Still, this is great. Thanks!

Caleb
B
56
S
9
G
1
Posts: 938
Reputation: 6,458

Post » Wed Jul 05, 2017 2:19 am

it threw me off for a while too lol. i was trying + and -, page up n pagedwn, etc lol. may be a useful bit of dialogue to add in next to current zoom, just add parenthesis. however, is still beta. as long as the function works idc
B
22
S
12
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 2,774

Post » Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:33 pm

I didn't realise there wasn't anywhere visible in the UI to zoom! I've added options to the 'View' menu for the next build. However you can use Ctrl + mousewheel like you can in C2, as well as the + and - keys while holding Ctrl, and Ctrl + 0 to reset.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,245
Reputation: 192,210

Post » Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:34 pm

awesome! TY @ashley
B
56
S
9
G
1
Posts: 938
Reputation: 6,458

Post » Sat Jul 08, 2017 4:15 am

Sweet! Much Appreciated.
B
22
S
12
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 2,774


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests