How do I audio sliderbar volume

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jul 18, 2014 2:12 am

Anyone got the sliderbar working on audio volume ?
Last edited by istavang on Fri Jul 18, 2014 2:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
13
S
5
G
4
Posts: 176
Reputation: 4,419

Post » Fri Jul 18, 2014 2:28 am

Yes. See the attached capx, it's pretty straightforward.
The only subtlety lies in the fact that the "On changed" trigger does not fire while you are dragging the bar (which is normal).
Making it an "or" block and comparing the value with a stored "former" value helps with the issue.

For the sake of forum readability could you, please, consider posting a more relevant/informative title for the topic.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
284
S
109
G
91
Posts: 7,317
Reputation: 87,483

Post » Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:42 pm

Kyatric wrote:Yes. See the attached capx, it's pretty straightforward.
The only subtlety lies in the fact that the "On changed" trigger does not fire while you are dragging the bar (which is normal).
Making it an "or" block and comparing the value with a stored "former" value helps with the issue.

For the sake of forum readability could you, please, consider posting a more relevant/informative title for the topic.

Thanks alot man,ive had a slider with volume written next to it that did nothing.
Do you have any idea on an easy way to control the ENTIRE games (Multiple layers) volume?
EDIT:Scratch that,i found a way.It was because of you too mate.Love all your work.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 44
Reputation: 494

Post » Fri May 12, 2017 12:05 am

Kyatric wrote:
Yes. See the attached capx, it's pretty straightforward.
The only subtlety lies in the fact that the "On changed" trigger does not fire while you are dragging the bar (which is normal).
Making it an "or" block and comparing the value with a stored "former" value helps with the issue.

For the sake of forum readability could you, please, consider posting a more relevant/informative title for the topic.


Thanks man it helped a lot...
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1,058


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SturmIV and 7 guests