How do I

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:17 pm

Hi guys i have a question about Import stripe strip.
I want to animate this spritesheet
CaptAmericawalk.png

but when in select the number of cells happen this thing
Immagine.png



How can i do to resolve this animation problem???sorry for my bad english
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:46 pm

The problem seems to be on your image, just by looking at it you can tell it's not equaly divided. It probably came from an atlas where each part had information about itself, like: x,y,width,height. And then this info was used to cut the image. Construct 2 only divide images into equal parts.
You can try to remove a bit from the right part of the image, can't guarantee it will work tho.
Please tag me with @caiorosisca if your post is refering to me :). I don't always follow the topics I answer.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,643

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 7:30 pm

@alexfex89 I would put this into an image editor, turn the grid on, and then make sure each image of the sprite has the same amount of space on each side.
B
21
S
4
G
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,872


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wizdigitech, Zamargo and 14 guests