How do I

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Sun Aug 30, 2015 6:52 pm

I am creating mobile application for mute and deaf for grade 1 to 3. And my idea is to create quiz game that every stage is contain an 1 image and 3 text .The students will identify the given image then they have three choices .my questions is can i array an image ?
Thanks! :)
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Sun Aug 30, 2015 8:33 pm

If I understand the vague question, then my answer is; you can create an array of UID's and when you loop the array use Select object by UID... but this seems OTT there are other methods, like spawning the object, cloning, using seperate sprites etc...
Stuff I'm working on:



http://www.jamdonut.com
B
13
S
3
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1,000

Post » Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:42 am

DinoMiranda wrote:can i array an image ?


use just one sprite(image) with many frames...as you need


Example.capx


Image
Last edited by korbaach on Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
B
64
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,481
Reputation: 10,823

Post » Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:58 pm

Thank you sir Korbaach's. Can i ask another template example of image quiz game ..It is looks like this image ImageThanks...
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:05 am

Image


Flags.capx
(Stable Release (r212.2))
Image
B
64
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,481
Reputation: 10,823

Post » Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:48 am

Thank you sir.. I have a problem on creating my math quiz game with 5 different levels .The questions are set to random ,Then the questions sometimes are repeating. can i ask for a sample of math quiz game ?
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Sun Oct 18, 2015 1:16 am

@DinoMiranda
1) 5 different levels, 1 array for each level of difficulty.

2) Have a menu screen that would have the player choose the level of difficulty.

3) When they click the button, it changes a global value.

4) The global value then opens the desired array.

With what's given, this is my guess--

Thank you for posting this, you have helped me in so many ways on a project. "can i ask for a sample of math quiz game ?" That is a pretty big ask because that would pretty much develop the game for you. Can you take a screen shot or show the Capx file where you are stuck, or better define the problem that needs to be fixed.

@korbaach and @Kyatric This is a solution to something I have been working on related to a dialogue I've been programming.
B
15
S
5
G
2
Posts: 164
Reputation: 3,082

Post » Sun Nov 01, 2015 11:32 pm

@korbaach can you tell where you add the question
B
9
S
2
Posts: 66
Reputation: 717

Post » Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:27 am

@hothead can you be more precise..on which example exactly do you mean? Flags?
Image
B
64
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,481
Reputation: 10,823

Post » Wed Nov 04, 2015 1:28 am

@korbaach thanks i figure out how you do already... thank again
in final1.1 just wish i could figure out which line to take out to not use the last row in the question array which tell the amount of correct answer in a question BUT :-) i work around it still :D about 10 line of code in it i stop from firing...
B
9
S
2
Posts: 66
Reputation: 717


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests