How do I

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:49 pm

Create a clickable grid system? I tried creating a grid system by making each grid tile an individual sprite, but now I have over 1,000 sprites and it's making the game super laggy. I just need to be able to change the tiles individually to a different color on click and didn't know how to do this without making each tile a sprite.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:56 pm

lauwise wrote:Create a clickable grid system? I tried creating a grid system by making each grid tile an individual sprite, but now I have over 1,000 sprites and it's making the game super laggy. I just need to be able to change the tiles individually to a different color on click and didn't know how to do this without making each tile a sprite.



Hmmmm?

You would still need tile sprites to represent the different colors but you shouldn't need that many of them and you can create that colored tile at Position Mouse.X and Mouse.Y

Do you have the grid event set up so your mouse cursor moves one grid space at a time?
Banned User
B
27
S
7
G
58
Posts: 1,229
Reputation: 34,800

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 10:56 pm

@lauwise

The tilemap plugin is made for that. This has more then 5000 tiles.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/h1j3wjhbzyv4r ... .capx?dl=0
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 11:34 pm

Please search and/or look at the How do I sticky next time before you ask stuff like this.

viewtopic.php?t=65952&start=0

viewtopic.php?t=63586&start=0
Zelda Gamekit (my project)



Example capxs:

Zelda-Style Inventory

Zelda Health

3-saveslot system

[url=https://www.dropbox.com/s/d4396pwak0oh7q6/ZeldaDialogueSystem.capx?dl=0]Zelda-like Dialogue[
B
51
S
24
G
30
Posts: 534
Reputation: 19,620


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: R0J0hound and 8 guests