[How do I]Frequently asked questions

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 13, 2012 4:11 pm

Thanks for your fast reply!

But what I want, is to change the entire sprite and replace it for another one. Because the other sprite have another "effect".

I guess I will explain with more details.

The game is a shooter, and the thing i want, is when my character "collide" with a power-up, the power-up gives me another weapon. That weapon suposed to be stronger. Then all I did is tried to substitute the original sprite with another one (who suposed to have the other gun).

Sorry for my veeery bad english.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 435

Post » Fri Apr 13, 2012 4:30 pm

Look I've tried to fix with this, here is the project.

When you run it, try to get to the mushroom. The thing is when i change the sprite (not sure if it's a good idea doing like that), i can't put "Scroll To" because "Player_Handgun" sprite, spawns at the same time than the "Player" sprite.

How can I solve this? Any idea?

Sorry for double post, i'm a little desperate. Because I hate being a noob into something ):

Thanks for your time

My First Game
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 435

Post » Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:12 pm

somebody help?

can't find a solution
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 435

Post » Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:34 pm

@revondage: post a new topic in the forum.
This very topic is not supposed to handle questions

[QUOTE=Kyatric]
Any question in this topic will purely be deleted.
This is the only warning.

[/QUOTE]

As you can see in the first post.

So far, I haven't deleted any question, because most are legitimate.

Also concerning your issue, there are already items listed that allow you to swap between different sprites which have different behaviors.

In the "platformer" section, look how it is done to swap from platformer to physic behavior.
Once you understand how it is done, you can basicly achieve the same thing with any sprite and any behavior.

The list is there for you to consult, please do so.Kyatric2012-04-18 17:35:42
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Thu Apr 19, 2012 4:00 pm

thanks and sorry. i'll look for that
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 435

Post » Wed May 16, 2012 4:08 am

Check the first post of this thread (page1) for the list of items.

This thread is still not the correct place to ask questions.Kyatric2012-05-16 04:09:21
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:11 pm

Just wanted to say thanks. This is a great thread for noobs like me! It should be promoted more so that all newcomers definitely see this.
Cheers,
--Konradkonradk2012-06-02 12:11:42
B
10
S
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1,070

Post » Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:33 am

Kyatric is one of the best moderators I've ever seen in a forum.
Kudos to you, buddy!
B
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 256

Post » Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:09 am

this is beautiful... just wanted to register my gratefulness here, not only construct 2 softwere is amazing but the forum is even better, this is the most friendly and helpful forum I have ever saw... ^^
B
5
S
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 779

Post » Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:38 am

Thanks for the kind words guys.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lof and 4 guests