How do I.Make my Text readable

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Aug 20, 2015 2:03 pm

Hey
I have been following the Memory Match Game by Kittiewan, Great Tutorial!
I was making some changes to the facecards, by putting sentences of instructions. How ever after importing them into game. The text is hard to read. I'm using photoshop everything look good when I export to PNG. I can bring it up any other viewer it look good, even in the image editor, but when I run the game (HTML 5) not very clear. I have trial version.
Any help out there. Thanks
Dazzy
B
6
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 376

Post » Thu Aug 20, 2015 7:49 pm

Define "hard to read".
My tutorial through development blog is at http://myconstruct2dev.blogspot.co.uk/
B
12
S
3
Posts: 221
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Thu Aug 20, 2015 8:28 pm

@dazzy

This is the type of question that really requires either a .capx or snapshots of what you are referring to, in order to offer help effectively.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,481
Reputation: 59,748

Post » Thu Aug 20, 2015 8:43 pm

Instead of using text in png why don't you use text object or spritefont?
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
138
Posts: 876
Reputation: 72,010

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2015 2:36 pm

Thanks so much.

Not sure I can use Text Object or Spritefont, because the face care are in the animation editor.
Would love to upload pic, but don't know how.


...Not clear. The writing on the face card is two small and unclear. If I push the size of the card up to read the card is too big.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 376

Post » Mon Aug 24, 2015 2:17 pm

Sorry would love to upload screen shots but don't know how.
Again this is the Memory Match Game, done by Kittiewan.
Any help out there?
Dazzy
B
6
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 376

Post » Mon Aug 24, 2015 2:33 pm

dazzy wrote:Any help out there?
Dazzy


Go to project properties - set Sampling to Point. Probably that's the case.

Image
B
6
S
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 475

Post » Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:17 pm

Thanks no luck yet.
Dazzy
B
6
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 376

Post » Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:33 pm

dazzy wrote:Thanks no luck yet.
Dazzy


Sorry, but without screenshots and/or the capx it's really impossible to be of any assistance..
We don't have any way to see the problem and don't have any idea on how you have anything set up..

Please try uploading what we need to see and providing a link to it..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:27 pm

As I begin to work on the project testing think, I found that using one of the templates, like empty 16:9 portrait works.

Thanks
Dazzy
B
6
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 376


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests