How fix this bug?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 03, 2016 8:55 pm

This is important to fix?

When i start preview


"---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Could not find behavior's combo property index

Condition: index >= 0
File: Projects\BehaviorInstance.cpp
Line: 374
Function: class cr::pod<class std::vector<struct era::InstanceProperty,class std::allocator<struct era::InstanceProperty> > > __cdecl BehaviorInstanceERACallback::GetProperties(void) const
Build: release 236 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Przerwij Ponów próbę Ignoruj
---------------------------
"
B
25
S
8
Posts: 219
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Mon Oct 03, 2016 9:21 pm

Try removing any third party plugins, or checking any you have are up-to-date.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,648
Reputation: 196,133

Post » Mon Oct 03, 2016 10:25 pm

Ashley wrote:Try removing any third party plugins, or checking any you have are up-to-date.


i have only 'touch, bullet, anchor, mouse, dragdrop'

this is Orignal C2 plugins only in my project
B
25
S
8
Posts: 219
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:47 am

Does this happen with every project?

Does it happen with the built-in templates / examples?

Is it possible to share the project for us to test?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,555
Reputation: 60,454

Post » Tue Oct 04, 2016 8:20 am

zenox98 wrote:Does this happen with every project?

Does it happen with the built-in templates / examples?

Is it possible to share the project for us to test?



sure take look
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/447 ... karze.capx
B
25
S
8
Posts: 219
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Tue Oct 04, 2016 3:36 pm

@IGDev

I'm currently using the latest beta r236 and I has absolutely no issues running and previewing your project.

The error you are getting is definitely a dodgy plugin/behavior somewhere on your system that is conflicting.

It may be worth uninstalling C2, deleting (or just move if you want to keep) the remaining C2 folder from Program Files (also remove files from %appdata%\Construct2\).

Then reinstall C2 and test.

I know it's a bit of a bind, but it might be for the best.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,555
Reputation: 60,454


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests