How I do a simple profanity filter using TextBox

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:36 am

Hello, I've searched for this solution, but I am beginner and I do not understand how the Array command works. I don't understand how this issue was solved in this post.
Is there a simple solution without the arrays using TextBox and variable?
B
44
S
7
Posts: 79
Reputation: 4,340

Post » Thu Jan 08, 2015 7:57 pm

Here is an example capx. You can set as many words-to-check as you want. The loop will stop as soon as it finds a profanity. For example if you add "fuck" to your profanity-list and a user types "fucked up", it will be identified as a profanity because the input string "fucked up" contains the word "fuck".
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
39
S
9
G
4
Posts: 163
Reputation: 6,516

Post » Thu Jan 08, 2015 9:38 pm

Ohhh, tk u very much OneMuppet. With this example I can see better how Array works!
B
44
S
7
Posts: 79
Reputation: 4,340


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests