How I put only one point im my num

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:14 pm

When I say wrong, I say about the text that is set with the point before the number!
I don't say that you are wrong!
I writing my game here! but I don't know how to send my exemples!
I have a .CAPX here to send...but i don't know how...

Sorry, you don't wrong, the text that set wrong...when you click in the poit frist for exemple!

Exist limitations in my game that I will solve...

UNFORTUNATELY I DON'T KNOW HOW TO SEND TO YOU MY EXEMPLE...But don't think that you are making a game to me!!!

I only want a help!

Thanks...and I'll send the exampeles when I know!!
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 81
Reputation: 1,757

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:15 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yb70b2stdgplehb/keyboard_editenter.cap
Try to download in this link
the exemple with display -> text
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 81
Reputation: 1,757

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 8:57 pm

I make a text where the gamer can't put "." in the front of the number
When you call the function:

On click in "." -> you put under this event
text -> compare text -> "" ignore case
and invert the event!!!!
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 81
Reputation: 1,757

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 9:22 pm

you could set it, so that if text is "" set text to "0."

and on enter if point is not yet used add ".00" to text
if point is used but charactercount is not equal to text.limit add "0" to text.

I'm not sure, but I think something like that will work.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 9:30 pm

Well, "0" is a valid number in this game, couse if the gamer set 0 to price, the of the lemonade is 0, and player will fail...

This game is a "Serious Game" about a Lemonade store...to the people learn how administrate a store!

I do with which the point "." only is used before other number...

My work finish now, see you tomorrow...thanks for help!
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 81
Reputation: 1,757

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 9:44 pm

I meant that if someone enters .25 it would automatically become 0.25
and if someone enters 25 it will automatically become 25.00
and if someone enters 0.5 it will automatically become 0.50

Just making it easier for the user and keeping the output after enter logical.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:49 pm

It is a greate solution...
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 81
Reputation: 1,757

Post » Mon Jul 29, 2013 9:23 pm

Hello, You know how I send my .capx to you???
What you do to put you'r .capx link??
I want to show you my exemple!!!!!


thanks so much!
B
10
S
2
G
2
Posts: 81
Reputation: 1,757

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: donstathemonsta and 31 guests