How long does an arcade games update take?

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2016 10:13 pm

I've uploaded a new version of my game to fix the score submission, but I can tell it's not running the new version.

Does it actually update immediately but my cache is holding onto the old version of the game? I'm using chrome. Just tried firefox to load my game and that still came up with the old version.

I've uploaded new versions of prior games before and it's taken a few hours for the new version to start being served by the arcade. I'd just like more of an idea of the time it takes, thanks :)
B
50
S
14
G
4
Posts: 189
Reputation: 5,508

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2016 10:38 pm

Yes usually you have to delete the cache to see your update immediatly. Or try using private navigation.
B
18
S
9
G
16
Posts: 69
Reputation: 9,987

Post » Wed Dec 21, 2016 11:09 pm

Thanks!
B
50
S
14
G
4
Posts: 189
Reputation: 5,508


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests