How many layouts can be used as game levels?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 11:43 am

Hello!
I want to create multiple levels for my breakout game. I found that layouts can be used for such levels.
My question is: can I use hundreds of layouts for this, or there is a better workaround for loading the next level of the game?

Thanks
B
10
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 452

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 2:54 pm

You can use however many layouts/levels you want, and just attach the same event sheet for your game logic to each layout.

IE one event sheet, many layouts/levels.
If it can be done, someone on the web will show you how to do it!

CDASI Games Mentality Break Splat-a-bug FlapFleet Challenge
B
32
S
11
G
6
Posts: 339
Reputation: 6,458

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:09 pm

Thank you! More levels doesn't degrade the performance of the game? I mean 30-50 levels? It will be slower, than a same game with 3-5 levelst? Or it doesn't matter?
B
10
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 452

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:40 pm

It doesn't matter layouts are loaded layout by layout
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:33 am

Great, thanks!
B
10
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 452


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests