How set maximum values for mobile zoom

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 10, 2017 6:04 pm

I'm usiing zoom from C2 tutorial and it works. But I can zoom without any Borders points. Mean you can zoom and got white screen and small point in the center.
How make stop zoomming? I need little zoom
Is that zoom works for You?
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 199
Reputation: 2,386

Post » Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:58 pm

any idea guys?
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 199
Reputation: 2,386

Post » Sun Sep 10, 2017 11:50 pm

Typically, you would add a LayoutScale min/max to the Event.

Add another condition > System > Compare two values >
First value: LayoutScale
Comparison: < less than
Second value: 2.0

And...

Add another condition > System > Compare two values >
First value: LayoutScale
Comparison: > greater than
Second value: 0.5

Or you can just ctrl-click the first one and drag a copy below it and change the values.
B
67
S
38
G
125
Posts: 129
Reputation: 68,129

Post » Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:28 am

@Lancifer
Thanks
Please write, where place this condition:
Image

Original zoom from tutorial:
Image
Image
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 199
Reputation: 2,386

Post » Mon Sep 11, 2017 12:18 pm

Event 6
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 717
Reputation: 3,996

Post » Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:01 pm

@brunopalermo
brunopalermo wrote:Event 6


ok we are closer but with one or both of them?
1.
Add another condition > System > Compare two values >
First value: LayoutScale
Comparison: < less than
Second value: 2.0

2.
Add another condition > System > Compare two values >
First value: LayoutScale
Comparison: > greater than
Second value: 0.5
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 199
Reputation: 2,386

Post » Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:15 pm

I'd use a Is between values event... :)

Another option would be to have an action to force the maximums, right after the scaling. I mean, If greater than 2, set to 2. If less than 0.5 set to 0.5
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 717
Reputation: 3,996

Post » Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:26 pm

@brunopalermo
brunopalermo wrote:I'd use a Is between values event... :)
Between which one? Can You open this tempalte and make print screen with this event?
thanks!

Another option would be to have an action to force the maximums, right after the scaling. I mean, If greater than 2, set to 2. If less than 0.5 set to 0.5
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 199
Reputation: 2,386

Post » Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:33 pm

It's a System event...

Image
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 717
Reputation: 3,996

Post » Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:07 pm

@brunopalermo
thanks
It should look like this? I'm not sure
Image
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 199
Reputation: 2,386

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mikewalton206, newt and 7 guests