How stoping _reloadpoll_?

For developers using the Construct 2 Javascript SDK

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:56 pm


Hello there! First post here, and btw... scirra your editor is fantastic! Keep working hard on!! Rock on!

Ok my question is veeeery simple. I've found this post but I need more precision.

What the location of option to disable the preview reloading? (_reloadpoll_)

thx in advance!
Peacefrancoisdiotte2012-04-26 20:56:45
B
12
S
2
G
3
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,515

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:42 pm

@francoisdiotte
If you're talking about disabling the preview reloading when you're developing a plugin (and I assume that's the case because you've posted your query in the SDK dev forum), then the first page of the SDK manual tells you how.
B
105
S
20
G
12
Posts: 549
Reputation: 20,320

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:47 pm

@Velojet

Aaaa! I was expecting a checkbox somewhere in project preferences... Ok then it's all I need!

Thxfrancoisdiotte2012-04-26 21:47:53
B
12
S
2
G
3
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,515

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:41 pm

If you're talking about Construct 2's AJAX request to _reloadpoll_, you can't turn that off... why would you want to anyway?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,620

Post » Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:08 am

@Ashley, can you disable logging of those _reloadpoll_ requests? It's kind of annoying when you're trying to debug your own extensions.
B
35
S
8
G
8
Posts: 532
Reputation: 6,868

Post » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:36 pm

@Ashley, there is no major problem with that except when I try to develop my own plugin. So Fimbul are right.

For exemple, I actualy explore possibility with your plugin system and Comet socket. I know there is a plugin but it seem we really have to use Comet instead of Socket IO or Websocket.

Well a simple menu to turn it on/off should be interesting for developer who try to expect network whit Chrome network inspector for exemple.

best regard's!
francoisdiotte2012-04-30 16:37:10
B
12
S
2
G
3
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,515

Post » Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:15 pm

Well I haven't put any logging in the reload poll, the browser does that itself. Maybe I can add a registry switch to turn it off or something.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,620

Post » Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:17 pm

Keep it simple :) But yea it should be usefull!

thx
B
12
S
2
G
3
Posts: 15
Reputation: 2,515


Return to Javascript SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests