How Textbox background become transparent?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:56 am

I am using a textbox, but how textbox only shows text, background and borders become transparent?
Thank for read.
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 119
Reputation: 3,012

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:32 am

Sorry, I don't understand your English. Could you post a screenshot or a picture of the problem?
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:46 am

It is here
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 119
Reputation: 3,012

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:43 am

You should create a separate layer for GUI/textboxes. Set that layer to transparent.
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 8:42 am

I did so, but it still does not work.
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 119
Reputation: 3,012

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:30 pm

I know of one way is to do use window paint text box then cut it paste it in the gimp and set the layer to transparent alpha and then export it to construct 2
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 58
Reputation: 2,284

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:05 pm

Actually, I know why. Originally I thought you were using a text field.

A text BOX requires user input and is used to allow the user to enter some information in your game. I doubt that can be set to transparent since it's based on browser settings. Correct me if wrong.
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:28 pm

Use the Text object under General instead of Text Box under form controls.
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:39 pm

You can style the text box with css. Edit your index.html and add
[code]
input[type="text"] { background: transparent; border: none;}
[/code]
to the style section.


That will change all text boxes. You can also give the text box an ID in the editor to style individual boxes.


*edit*
You can set the css style directly in the editor with the 'TextBox: Set CSS style' action.ramones2013-04-01 16:33:35
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:21 am

I did it, thank you very much.
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 119
Reputation: 3,012

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: h1k3 and 18 guests