How to check the current layout

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 28, 2015 6:31 pm

If the player is at the layout stage1-1 set txtStage to 1-1

how can I check the current layout?

thanks!!!
B
5
S
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 495

Post » Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:14 pm

You can use a variable ("numLayout"-for example) and estipulate a value at "start layout" event and check it after (if numlayout is 1 >>> do this....).
B
74
S
13
G
3
Posts: 995
Reputation: 7,531

Post » Sun Jun 28, 2015 10:09 pm

System, compare 2 values: LayoutName = "MyLayout"
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,562


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: digitalsoapbox, RetrocadeMedia and 1 guest