How to clear the Tut Editor

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:13 pm

I would like to write a new Tutorial, but in the editor there is still my last tutorial even though its allready published....

what can I do?
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:28 pm

Ok...there's no button to CLEAR the editor, but one can delete all entries and start over....
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Tue Jan 03, 2012 8:06 pm

Yeah, the tutorial editor is a bit too keen to save your work so you don't lose it. When you start a new tutorial the old one is still there, but you can just select-all and delete and start writing a new one - the old one won't be affected if you've already submitted it!

If in doubt, save the body text to notepad too (also protects against server hiccups/browser crashes losing your work).
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests