How to fix Blackscreen on play?

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 2:40 pm

hi people, when i downloaded c2 r81, when i export my app and try to share on dropbox, the screen is blank, so i tried on my PC (the exported one(exported for an html5 site)) the app shows nothing, just blank screen, i tried it on my mac, its also blankscreen, i tried it on my linux machine, its also blank. so what the problem? The script went wrong or something? i hope the money i spent on a extremely good product dont fail me, thank you
B
10
S
3
G
6
Posts: 33
Reputation: 4,285

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:01 pm

hmmm this the problem i have, try use preview from C2 does it work??
B
52
S
16
G
7
Posts: 795
Reputation: 12,830

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:03 pm

i have this same bug when i export and open in dropbox my gamedelgado2012-03-14 15:09:06
B
109
S
26
G
46
Posts: 1,886
Reputation: 35,168

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:12 pm

B
81
S
50
G
11
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,609

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:44 pm

It's a known bug in r81, see ranma's link for workaround, or roll back to r80.2.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:04 pm

Ok, ive edit the scripts myself and its working great, but it will randomly go black again. Thank you people!
B
10
S
3
G
6
Posts: 33
Reputation: 4,285

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:06 pm

But if you roll back, its not gonna able to upload on scirra arcade, thats BAD!
Im 10hours in the future
B
10
S
3
G
6
Posts: 33
Reputation: 4,285

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 1:09 am

owch, I'm with same problem here :(
and it's bad
Open for Commission, contact email > [email protected]



my personal website with news in my game developer adventure! |

adult ( 18) pixel art games
B
135
S
24
G
21
Posts: 513
Reputation: 24,961

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:31 am

The arcade is not affected, you can still submit to the Arcade in r81 just fine. You might need to use both.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:11 am

but when i upload onto arcade, there aint no sound and people are giving me 1 star for that :(
B
10
S
3
G
6
Posts: 33
Reputation: 4,285

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest