How to fix image memory (NO images, 19 mb used)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:55 pm

I'm doing a little bit of testing on mobile, and I encountered something very odd. Using zero images or objects, my project took up 19 mb on mobile, as shown in the pictures below:

No images used...
Image


Yet 19 mb of image memory used
Image

What is going on, and how can I fix it?

Thank you for any advice you may have :)
B
7
Posts: 24
Reputation: 320

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 8:05 pm

With 23 fps, and no objects, the best advise would be to get a better phone.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
169
Posts: 8,280
Reputation: 108,189

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 8:06 pm

Heh, I've got a Droid Turbo. If this isn't able to handle Construct 2, not many things will :P
B
7
Posts: 24
Reputation: 320

Post » Sun Dec 27, 2015 8:28 pm

Then don't worry about it.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
169
Posts: 8,280
Reputation: 108,189

Post » Mon Dec 28, 2015 12:13 pm

Presumably the canvas has to be rendered and uses some image memory.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,650

Post » Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:21 am

what if you add a layer below it and delete the canvas ?
B
52
S
24
G
6
Posts: 391
Reputation: 7,845

Post » Tue Dec 29, 2015 1:48 pm

How large is your canvas
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 55
Reputation: 4,159

Post » Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:23 pm

How many layers, and do you use "force own texture"? But really, seeing the capx instead of screenshots would yield a faster diagnosis.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], eochranek, Unconnected and 18 guests