How to get a good framerate with large collisions?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:38 pm

Same framerate issues with an exported .exe. I'll make a .cap.
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:48 pm

Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:54 pm

Sorry it doesnt lag on my computer even if i duplicate 20 enemies.
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:59 pm

Well, that's good news, I guess. What's your cpu speed? I guess it's because my computer's got a P3 600...
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:03 pm

Umm im a bit quicker i have Pentium D 2,67 GHz, well maybe you should set fixed framerates?
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:09 pm

Setting a fixed frame rate certainly won't help the issue. Well at least I know it'll run smoothly on faster machines. Thanks anyway!
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests