How to make a ranking screen using Listbox?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jan 19, 2017 1:34 am

List Box does not work on Android. Displays it as a drop-down list. :|
B
7
S
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 493

Post » Fri Jan 20, 2017 8:32 pm

Ive had some issues with listbox too. It displays a little different on every browser, because it draws from the OS.

Just use a Text object, you have a lot more control over those in C2. Or you have to write a custom css file.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 4,824

Post » Sat Jan 21, 2017 8:31 am

I have not included css in the ListBox.

If I use textbox, I do not know how I could do a "scroll bar" to observe all possible players. Because they could be thousands.

In the ListBox I have used a query and show me all players, it is a little disorder, because it is not a grid. But temporarily it would be a solution.

But in the mobile browsers in android the list is not observed. :(
B
7
S
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 493

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:10 pm

https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 4,824

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 11:44 pm

Perfect, thank you very much.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 493


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests