how to make appear in the game only those obj whi

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:03 pm

okey,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GV9LGHfGzN0
it will be like this,i want ,what caps did you choose in the inventory so you have to play
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 911

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:04 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FRbrcvM4_A8
like this game,watch 0:35
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 911

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:41 pm

Yep.
Just use two layout and two related sheet.
The first is the game, which sheet istances the object or not, checking a global var value
(system -> global var = 0 : object -> set visible or set position)
(system -> global var = 1: object -> set invisible or destroy or set postion(xOutsideLayout,yOutsideLayout).
The second is the inventory, which set the global var to 1 if you want to set the object visible or to 0 if you want to set the object invisible.

It works as the capx i post to you. Download it and modify it as you prefer (touch inputs for example).Dado2012-03-27 12:41:57
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,026

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:52 pm

okey,I'll try to do
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 911

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:55 pm

I really hinder the animation, they can be removed?
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 911

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 1:59 pm

Yep. Select object. Right Click. Edit Animations. Select the desired animation in the view. Right Click. Delete.
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,026

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 5:09 pm

I try but it does not work
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 911

Post » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:33 am

Here's something that might help you.

Several sprites some of which have Inventory flag, how to highlight them

http://www.woofiles.com/dl-296158-1uea3Ydd-inventory.capx
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

Post » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:42 am

[QUOTE=Geo] Here's something that might help you.

Several sprites some of which have Inventory flag, how to highlight them

http://www.woofiles.com/dl-296158-1uea3Ydd-inventory.capx[/QUOTE] wrote that the archive is damaged
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 911

Post » Wed Mar 28, 2012 3:03 pm

Right, sorry about that. Try this:

http://www.mediafire.com/?m26q73jzsgyyoiw
B
14
S
5
G
7
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,175

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: austinblackbelt, spcsmrf and 11 guests