How to make update screen 100% stable?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri May 01, 2015 6:06 pm

My Update screen is very buggy sometimes, and it does not depend on anything specific. Sometimes update message shows up, sometimes it doesn't but in most of cases the update message remains on screen until I manually press on refresh page. Here is an image showing the order of events that perform this actions. Am I doing it correctly or I am missing something? Sometimes it works. But sometimes doesn't. Can it be a conflict between some other events/actions? Or I just have to correctly reorder these? Maybe I should put all them in a group? Or create them as sub-events of Browser object? Or there is nothing to do with it? These venets/actions are part of EventSheet2 which gives commands only for objects from Layour nr. 1

Image
B
8
S
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 928

Post » Sun May 03, 2015 9:52 am

anybody...please?..
B
8
S
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 928

Post » Sun May 03, 2015 10:22 am

also,many times on some chrome browsers from different devices the " App is updating" text appears at the very beginning and doesnt go away until page refresh. This refferes even if the page is opened for the first time in that browser. Is it buggy at all or I could find a fix for this
B
8
S
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 928

Post » Sun May 03, 2015 10:59 am

Is the "App is updating" text set to be invisible normally, so it is only set to visible when updating?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 9:52 am

yes, thats how it is set.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 928


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, uzumiapps and 31 guests