how to make windows 10 package.appxmanifest work

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 22, 2015 3:59 pm

I'm trying to export a game for Windows 10 but when I open it with VS Community 2015 I can't open the package.appxmanifest to edit the pictures, etc as I could do for win 8.1, and if I edit it manually it gives me error when I try to build the packages

Has anybody found a solution for this?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 61
Reputation: 578

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:45 am

anybody else has had this problem? Anybody found a way around it?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 61
Reputation: 578

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:23 pm

Do you have the RTM build if VS2015? The RC version is not supported any more.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:47 pm

I'm sorry, I don't know what RTM and RC are

I have VS Community 2015, downloaded a couple of days ago
B
8
S
1
Posts: 61
Reputation: 578

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:17 pm

RTM = Release to Manufacturer. Probably what you have.

RC = Release Candidate. Usually Beta software.

I too have tried to create a W10 app - the Construct tutorial is outdated and the process simply doesn't work (editing the manifest). My W10 apps wont compile either.

People only seem to answer the 'obvious' questions and legit questions such as this are ignored.

Good luck. :)
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:30 pm

What error do you get exactly? Could you post a report to the Bugs forum following all the guidelines?
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 5:20 pm

JLH1964 wrote:People only seem to answer the 'obvious' questions and legit questions such as this are ignored.

Good luck. :)


The number of people who actually try to offer help is not large to start with, and the ones who can answer questions such as this even fewer. Saying your question is being ignored is just a childish statement without any basis or justification.

If someone can help, they generally do, given time.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,375
Reputation: 58,432

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 5:58 pm

ok I created a bug report again. I can not find how to attach a file in it in order to attach the capx. you need. Please don't go close it again and make me start again from zero because I couldn't attach it! If you just let me know how to attach it I will
B
8
S
1
Posts: 61
Reputation: 578

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 5:59 pm

here is where I created the bug report viewtopic.php?f=151&t=152768
B
8
S
1
Posts: 61
Reputation: 578

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:03 am

Again, for the second time, my bug report closed without answer because I'm missing some piece of information I didn't realize, instead of letting me edit it.
@Ashley, I payed 329 euros for this, and I get my questions dismissed without help time after time. I go try the third time then, because I have no other option. Is not fun this, I don't have time to be writing from zero one same thing again and again because you decide to just closed it and therefore I'm not allowed to edit it instead of doing it from scratch all over again.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 61
Reputation: 578

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], brunopalermo, David181 and 8 guests