How to make working menu?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Jul 28, 2010 6:16 pm

I would like to know how to make nice menu for game.( I don't know how to make two or more Layouts, and it's not covered in wiki)
B
5
S
1
G
2
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1,140

Post » Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:43 pm

On the project tab, (which is the window on the right, tabs along the bottom) you just right click on 'layouts' and click add Layout. Alternatively, you can click on a level name(just below 'layouts') right click and choose clone.

For the menu, create a sprite for a button, then set up in its event sheet something like
- onclick - go to next layout
B
9
S
2
G
4
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Fri Jul 30, 2010 4:42 pm

Many thanks for information. I think personally that wiki needs lot more articles, or some tutorials that cover some more basics. But that is our work.
B
5
S
1
G
2
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1,140


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests