how to move part of tiles

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:31 pm

Hi all. i'm new in Construct and after import tile in project i can not move part of that to other postion. for example in attached screen shot of project i want to move content of red border to other position but i can not do it and all of tile selected
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247

Post » Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:13 pm

you should be able to, you might need to lock the background layer if you made one.
B
10
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 677

Post » Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:28 pm

goofyerr wrote:you should be able to, you might need to lock the background layer if you made one.


this is not good quastion. background layer is LOCK and i have other layer some tiles and i want to move part of that without create new layer and position for tiles
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247

Post » Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:32 pm

can you make a video capture of what your trying to do, because i don't understand why you can't select them all. have you tried to hold the Ctrl key and selecting the objects like that and then try to move them?
B
10
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 677

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:29 am

in this below screenshot i want to move tree after insterting into layout. ctrl can copy of that and it cant to help me for move selected tree into layout. i think in this after inserting tile into layout we must be delete layer and design again
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 6:08 am

you should be able to to move that tree, maybe the tree is locked in one of those layers, did you try unlocking them or clicking on the eye icon to make sure the tree is located in the correct layer?
B
10
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 677

Post » Sat Dec 20, 2014 7:19 am

I think my problem is this. i must be insert tile's parts in seperator layers. is this right?
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 2:16 pm

hi @tuxworld, did that work?
B
10
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 677

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:25 pm

hi @goofyerr i'm create parts to seperators layers, thats Difficult way to design layout :(
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247


Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Urban Detail and 4 guests