How to order layouts help please!

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2008 1:34 pm

Hello, i'm new to contruct and I love it!
I have a question:
Is it possible to edit the order in wich the layouts run?

I have made an intro screen wich i want to run before my other layouts.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,076

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2008 2:30 pm

Click and drag the layouts in the project bar!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,590

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2008 3:19 pm

You mean like, with the mouse? What kind of crazy program is this? :P
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:35 pm

[quote="Ashley":31nok3hd]Click and drag the layouts in the project bar![/quote:31nok3hd]

I tried that, but didn't work....
Then I thought maybe I have to save first,
so I did. But construct froze, and gave me an error.
I can't open my file anymore....

This is the error it gives now:

"Expecting class CLayer, but recieved CObj"

and

"an attempt was made to access an unnamed file past it's end "

I have made the hole thing again, but still no luck..
I want to run a layout that i have made ( later ) before my excisting layouts, help? :(
B
2
G
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,076

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2008 7:04 pm

What version of Construct are you using?
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:29 pm

I'm using version 0.93 Latest i think.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,076

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:50 pm

Well, there's something buggy going on. I'm able to reorder my layouts without any problems. Hopefully Ashley can help you out.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:01 pm

Thanks for the help, hope this can be solved.
Maybe i'm doing something wrong?

I've added a link for my cap file.

http://www.mediafire.com/?y3gxwju54ow

I also can order my layouts, but i CANNOT change the order in wich they are run...and that is what i want.
It just runs the first layout i have made, no matter what!
B
2
G
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,076

Post » Sat Mar 22, 2008 12:43 am

I encountered the same thing back in .92 on Win XP sp2. After a few tries and presenting a virgin sacrifice Construct finally complied.

I do want to know, however, what happens to to event links to post-arranged layouts. Is it possible to link layouts by name instead of number? That would be incredibly helpful as my own project expands...
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 310
Reputation: 2,120

Post » Sat Mar 22, 2008 1:43 am

Yes, you just put the name in quotes.

- System: Go to layout "layoutName" with transition "None" lasting 0 MS
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest