how to place number random?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 2:26 am

The first picture number one, number two the second image, a third image of three figures, four figures fourth image. at random into 4-2-1-3
and the numbers should not be the same how to please help me.
B
6
Posts: 25
Reputation: 379

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 2:35 am

@rahmatnf you mean like a loto or a bingo order?
B
82
S
21
G
23
Posts: 520
Reputation: 18,737

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 2:38 am

@Cipriux yes but I want to make an example of mathematical games 10 +2 =

A.10
B.8
c.12
d.3

but the answer is random and there is a true
B
6
Posts: 25
Reputation: 379

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:21 am

why not just do something where, you have one answer correct, then then you have one that's Answer - Random, Answers plus Random, but make sure you have either 2 -randoms or 2+randoms where its answer random+1-2 and then answer random+3-4? that's one way to go i guess.
B
5
Posts: 33
Reputation: 316

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:25 am

@rahmatnf
maybe this can help a little
capx

[EDIT] sorry, put the wrong example. try nowCipriux2013-12-31 03:34:10
B
82
S
21
G
23
Posts: 520
Reputation: 18,737

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:31 am

In my example, if nr of sprites > possible numbers, that it creates infinite loop and game freeze:)
[EDIT] is like playing LOTO instead of 6/49 you play 50/49
Cipriux2013-12-31 03:37:46
B
82
S
21
G
23
Posts: 520
Reputation: 18,737

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 9:18 am

Use this plug-in to generate random number without repeat. I used this for almost same situation as yours and it worked. Ask me if you have any doubts.

http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-pattern-gen-easter-egg_topic59168.htmlRaganork2013-12-31 09:19:01
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 77
Reputation: 708

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 11:59 am

@Raganork good one.

B
82
S
21
G
23
Posts: 520
Reputation: 18,737

Post » Tue Dec 31, 2013 2:33 pm

thanks for the answer
@cipirux capx could not be opened error :(
@raganork file can not download :(

place the numbers should not be the same
B
6
Posts: 25
Reputation: 379

Post » Wed Jan 01, 2014 3:43 am

@rahmatnf I am using version r155
B
82
S
21
G
23
Posts: 520
Reputation: 18,737

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests