how to put instance variable's value to arrays

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:27 am

Mate is the Australians word for buddy or dude or friend or just man..

Thanks mate! = Thanks man! = Thanks dude!
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:29 am

LittleStain wrote:Mate is the Australians word for buddy or dude or friend or just man..

Thanks mate! = Thanks man! = Thanks dude!


ohkkkkkk
Thanks mate!

:D :D :D :D :D
Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:30 am

for women
what we would say ??
miss mate ??
Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:48 am

updated eventsheet
pls check below
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bsejp25jpofl1 ... g.jpg?dl=0
Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 12:04 pm

I guess all you need now is along these lines..

You could put event 18 as a subevent to event 10, that way it will only be triggered when something changes and not every tick..

Add a localstorage set item "select_bg" to BGSelect.asjson action to event 18

Add an event on function "Select_bg_ftn"
with the subevent:
for each Select_BG
> select_bg set animationframe to BGselect.At(Select_BG.Bg_vbl_select)

You'll have to check my events, because I haven't checked and doing this by mind..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 12:19 pm

it does not load unlocked bg
means not saving
Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

Post » Mon Nov 02, 2015 12:26 pm

Could you show me your event-sheet?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:01 am

Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

Post » Tue Nov 03, 2015 10:30 am

Construct reads from top to bottom, so anything you change after saving will not be saved..

Also, the setting of the localstorage and calling of the function doesn't have to be done for each object, they only have to be triggered once after setting the array..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Nov 03, 2015 10:41 am

means i have to rearrange events
Image
B
64
S
39
G
46
Posts: 656
Reputation: 32,728

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests