how to reset layout to first state after changing to another

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 29, 2015 11:46 pm

My game is a top down game where you go through randomized layouts... but sometimes it can go to the same layout and the layout is empty because the player defeated all the monster.... is there a way to make it if you play through again it has the first state layout?
B
5
S
1
Posts: 86
Reputation: 571

Post » Fri Oct 30, 2015 7:44 pm

Do you use On Start of Layout: Restart Layout in each one or do you just use Go to Layout?

Just make sure none of your layouts you reload initialize any variables you need kept persistent throughout the game.
Check out my completed games on the Arcade! Capt. Doe Save the Universe! & Clicker Wizard!
B
71
S
19
G
8
Posts: 640
Reputation: 9,701

Post » Sat Oct 31, 2015 2:16 am

Or in the command when you leave, you could do > Restart Layout> Go to layout "Next Level"
B
23
S
7
G
1
Posts: 90
Reputation: 2,070


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests