How to run in offline mode?

Post » Tue Apr 04, 2017 6:04 pm

I tried opening C3 in offline mode but it's not working. I remember seeing something that said it was ready for offline mode last week so I must be doing something wrong. Thank you.
Image
B
62
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 36,021

Post » Tue Apr 04, 2017 7:45 pm

Make sure you wait for the "ready to work offline" notification in the editor while online, before you try to go offline.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,615
Reputation: 195,997

Post » Tue Apr 04, 2017 7:47 pm

I did get that message (last week). Do I have to let it load online each session before going offline?
B
62
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 36,021

Post » Tue Apr 04, 2017 7:56 pm

Each update needs to separately save for use offline. But you only need to wait for that message once per version.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,615
Reputation: 195,997

Post » Tue Apr 04, 2017 8:02 pm

Ok, it must have updated but not finished the offline download or something then. Thanks for the info.
B
62
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 36,021


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest