How to set animations from different layout?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 9:49 am

Hi guys, I'm sorry if this has been asked before, I've tried to search but I didn't find an answer

To be very short and clear:
Image

Why if I click on the button to set a specific animations, nothing is working?
"Cinghialotto" and this button are in different layouts, if them are in the same layout everything work perfectly

Thanks in advance
B
4
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 414

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:25 am

When the button is clicked,Set a global variable,say CingAnimation to 1.
Then on the start of the layout with Cinghialotto,
Seb event ,Global variable CingAnimation=1-----> set chinghialotto animation to what you want
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:54 am

Wow thank you a lot! Now it works perfectly
B
4
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 414

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 2:06 pm

Welcome :)
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000 and 42 guests