How to spawn just one sprite

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:34 am

I use action "Create object" to spawn my sprite when the player score equal to 200, but there are many sprites on my layout =))

So, I want spawn just one sprite instead of many sprites. Who can help me?
This is my event sheet:

Thanks so much :)
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 562

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 10:43 am

I wonder if you could create a sub-event with the system condition "only trigger once" and put all the create object actions against that?
B
13
S
4
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,479

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 12:22 pm

You probably just need to add 'trigger once' to the event that creates objects. Otherwise the event is true every tick (usually 60 times a second).
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 2:31 pm

So, where can I add "trigger once" in my event sheet ?
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 562

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 2:32 pm

It should be a 'System' condition.Excal2013-04-19 14:32:33
Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 2:34 pm

Can you give me more detail, Excal?
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 562

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 2:37 pm

Project Lead of Zems Online Card Game

Producer at Impulse Limited
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 677
Reputation: 5,194

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 2:41 pm

Oh, I did it.
As Ashley said, I added "Trigger once" action to masterSpawn group and just one master object was created :D
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 562

Post » Fri Apr 19, 2013 2:45 pm

OK, Excal. My problem was solved :)
B
6
Posts: 8
Reputation: 562

Post » Sat Nov 23, 2013 5:55 pm

@Excal
thank you
B
7
S
2
Posts: 44
Reputation: 668

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: randomly and 13 guests