How to stop enemy movement for some seconds?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 7:59 am

Hi, i am making an simple platform game.I want to stop enemy movement for 5 seconds when player press a key.I can stop enemy movement when player pressed a key.But i don't know how to stop it only for some seconds. Need help guys.Thank you
B
4
Posts: 18
Reputation: 286

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:06 am

You can read about timers in the manual
Another easy way would be to add a system wait command
On key pressed ..... disable platform behavior
                      wait 5 seconds
                      enable platform behavior
B
15
S
6
G
4
Posts: 277
Reputation: 3,948

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:01 pm

Thank you very much..I will try it
B
4
Posts: 18
Reputation: 286

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 5:22 pm

when i apply system wait for 5 seconds it will also affect to the player as well.I want to do some action only for some seconds...
B
4
Posts: 18
Reputation: 286

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 5:40 pm

You have to manage families.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 35
Reputation: 838

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:01 pm

A very useful practice is to read the manual and also go through some tutorials. It will get most of the obvious stuff out of the way for you so you can focus on getting answers for items that are truly necessary. You may find there are some who will not even respond if you ask questions that are covered in the manual and basic tutorials.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:10 pm

give me some more information so i can try to help you out.why it affects the player as well? how is your enemy moving? with platform behavior? with bullet movement? with what?with simulated key press?
i did not say to disable the players platform behavior.only the enemy's
if it is bullet set bullet disabled ---wait --- then enable again
if you post a .capx maybe i can help more
Roccinio2014-02-04 18:11:17
B
15
S
6
G
4
Posts: 277
Reputation: 3,948

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 4:31 am

my enemies have set to physics behavior and i have set the velocity on every tick.is that wrong? i didn't set it to bullet behavior because in my game i have some small mountains.i need enemy to walk. when user click the button i set to velocity 0 wait 5 seconds and then again set velocity to 50. But enemy is walking even though i set velocity 0. within that 5 seconds i cannot move my player.
B
4
Posts: 18
Reputation: 286

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 4:43 am

I am using the free edition
B
4
Posts: 18
Reputation: 286


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Resslx and 31 guests