How to use Array object

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2011 1:48 pm

I create a Array Object in my game, but it's just have three properties.I want to put some String in it, how can I do it.

B
9
G
2
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2011 1:50 pm

There is this tutorial about arrays as well as the "Arrays" section of the how do I FAQ.

That should give you all the informations/examples you need about arrays.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2011 2:28 pm

Thanks for your answer.

but I just want to put some values in Array, and I can't find it in this tutorial and how do I FAQ .

I think i just not find some button to open the array edit and something like this.

I really really want your help.
B
9
G
2
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2011 2:38 pm

Action Array | Set value at (Array.CurX, Array.CurY) to your_value

There's no array edit like on CC for example.
On start of layout you fill it with the action.

You have a "For each element" condition that can help you loop through the array.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2011 2:51 pm

Thank you very much~~
B
9
G
2
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,304


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, Artpunk, indiegrimes, NRABrazil, PixelatedTrip and 25 guests