How to use the "Set Css Style" on Progress Bar?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 18, 2014 12:08 am

This option was not left clear, and i do not necessarily know what has to be done and what it can be used.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:50 am

Someone?
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:20 am

Hiya, CSS style refers to cascading style sheets, these are values which will alter how the element looks. In the case of the progress bar you should be able to change things like border radius, bar colours, and so on and so forth.
B
8
Posts: 5
Reputation: 310

Post » Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:51 am

B
44
S
10
G
8
Posts: 437
Reputation: 6,463

Post » Tue Sep 30, 2014 4:28 am

Similar problem here...

Is there a simple mans guide as to how this is implemented and translates into C2? Can anyone help me please?

As promising as the above link looks, I've no idea how to implement it in C2.

Thanks
ImageImage
Mr. Green - Platform/puzzle game out now!
B
25
S
7
G
1
Posts: 222
Reputation: 3,350

Post » Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:53 pm

Anybody at all? I would really appreciate a point in the right direction.
ImageImage
Mr. Green - Platform/puzzle game out now!
B
25
S
7
G
1
Posts: 222
Reputation: 3,350

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 3:20 am

Please add me to the list of people wishing there was more documentation on how to use the style elements... so far i can try putting 'background' in the style element and then '#000000' in the style value.. but that doesnt seem to actually be working the way I'd expect... for example it makes the progress bar flat green, but there is no way to change the colour...

is there an example of proper progress bar styling or how to use those style fields?

thx!!
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Currently working on Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
B
27
S
8
G
3
Posts: 384
Reputation: 5,020

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 8:59 pm

You could give the progress bar an id inside the editor and then reference it with your stylesheets.
A trick for appending stylesheets without using javascript is to use the text action 'Set web font'.
It can include multiple css files, one for each time you call the action.
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 202
Reputation: 1,580

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 5:55 pm

interesting... will experiment with this.. Wish there was just some documentation on using that style property field assignment since it seems to be part of the engine already... @Ashley - is there any way to get a bit more detail on how to use that functionality?
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Currently working on Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
B
27
S
8
G
3
Posts: 384
Reputation: 5,020

Post » Fri Nov 21, 2014 9:23 am

You can set any CSS value the browser understands. We can't possibly document all of CSS - there are existing websites covering how CSS works which you can use as a reference.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,368
Reputation: 193,746

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tdcostas and 12 guests