HTML5 games to work in mobile devices?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:43 am

I'm not familiar with iphones, ipads or other mobile devices and I don't really understand how to make my games visible on those devices? I have tried MobiOne ipad simulator to browse to my game in dropbox but it doesn't load up. Am I supposed to use AppMobi or Phonegap to export my game?
I trid installing Phonegap, but I didn't find any installation file for it.
B
40
S
5
G
5
Posts: 405
Reputation: 5,657

Post » Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:03 am

Export from C2 for phonegap, zip all your files into a single archive, then use the build.phonegap facility of phonegap to compile your game for mobile (carried ouit online). Then load it onto your device using the QR code.
B
31
S
11
G
7
Posts: 197
Reputation: 6,682

Post » Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:08 am

See this tutorial. Alternatively you can sign up an appMobi account, export for appMobi, and paste it over an existing appMobi project.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:46 am

Thanks now I know how to export it to different platforms, but I would also like to know why I can't cant make my game visible to ipad from my homepage? My game is using scale to fullscreen. Could this be the problem?
nemo2012-03-01 04:51:56
B
40
S
5
G
5
Posts: 405
Reputation: 5,657

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:11 am

[QUOTE=nemo] Thanks now I know how to export it to different platforms, but I would also like to know why I can't cant make my game visible to ipad from my homepage? My game is using scale to fullscreen. Could this be the problem?


[/QUOTE]

For that you need not export to AppMobi or phonegap
I think that's what you are looking
http://www.scirra.com/tutorials/43/making-an-ios-web-app-with-construct-2
B
21
S
5
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 5,028

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:09 am

I think what Nemo is trying to ask is why cant he take ex. an ipad and surf to his game on his website and play it there...

What you can try nemo is see if you can play the games on Scirra Arcade
B
13
S
2
G
3
Posts: 43
Reputation: 3,041

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:46 pm

Yes. This is exactly what's puzzling me. I have tested the arcade games and none of them is visible in the ipad simulator, but when I tested LemonDROP's Shadow age game it was running really well in the simulator.
http://www.scirra.com/forum/my-game-projects-lemondrop_topic49614.html

I'm hosting my game in dropbox as well.

Actually only two games I found here did work in the simulator.http://www.scirra.com/forum/my-game-projects-lemondrop_topic49614.html


The games are not visible either with http://www.opera.com/developer/tools/mini/nemo2012-03-01 15:11:01
B
40
S
5
G
5
Posts: 405
Reputation: 5,657

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 6:15 pm

The simulator might have bugs that prevent it viewing the games. It's best to test on the real thing if you can.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Mar 01, 2012 6:25 pm

My friend tested it and told that my game runs in his asus tablet, but really slow and the game didn't read touch input so well. I'm using touch event with mouse input.
B
40
S
5
G
5
Posts: 405
Reputation: 5,657


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Colludium and 10 guests