HUD

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 2:20 am

When i set the parallax 0,0 and put the text in the hud layer which is first. The text goes invisible and its not working for me.
B
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 139

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 4:09 am

@Ric Bash, when you say the HUD layer is first, do you mean that it has the highest layer number?

Also, one thing that is a common problem is that the Text object is not resized large enough to handle the text inside. In the layout view, try to expand the Text object so that it is much bigger than needed, otherwise no text will show when the Text object is not large enough.
B
20
S
4
G
1
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2,563

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 4:12 pm

Try this demo and see if it can help you
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
255
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,975
Reputation: 40,984

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 5:00 pm

Yes its the highest layer number and I made the text size 100 and it still disappears when its on my hud then when i put it on game it shows but obviously doesn't move. I went to the starter platform they give you and the hud follows your screen as you move forward but for some reason my text just goes invisible.
B
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 139

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 6:18 pm

Make sure the text is within the dotted lines in the top left of the layout.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,670

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 6:47 pm

Thanks guys!!! This was an obstacle haha
B
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 139


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests