I can't drag&drop anything into the canvas

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:20 am

Hello there, i'm quite sad because i can't work with construct 2 and i don't know why. When i drag&drop my objects it happen this :



Also if a try a preview it doesn't work, may you help me?

I use windows xp, service pack 3, 2.26 ghz, 2,99 GB ram.
VIDEO : ATI Mobility Radeon HD3470

It doesn't appear anything, so i can't work. I see the images only in the objects panel and in the new object dialog but not in the working area.

I tried to re-install many time and always the same thing. mrsponkie2011-09-24 10:45:47
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:46 pm

Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:05 pm

hello there and thank's for the reply.

No i didn't tried to update graphics card driver because the website of ATI send me at this page : link, and so i can't go on. I tried from the acer website but i don't know where i find the drivers of my graphics card after arrived at the web page of my pc model link. Excuse me but it's the first time i have this kind of problem on my pc.
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:27 pm

Is acer the brand of your laptop ?
If so, the driver should be one in the "VGA driver" section, probably one of the "ATI" (vendor column) (probably the last driver of the list, as its version seems the higher, and its release date the most recent)
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Sat Sep 24, 2011 3:32 pm

Erg. Sorry but this isn't really our fault: your graphics card driver has a problem and probably needs updating, but hardware vendors are so badly organised that they can't even come up with a good arrangement to make it simple to update your drivers.

You might be able to try:
- Check for updates on Windows Update and see if it suggests any new drivers
- Try the 'Hardware Vendor Update Utility' linked to on the page you posted
- Otherwise, I'm guessing this driver might work. It might not, so please make sure you know how to system restore in case something goes wrong. If you get this far, complain noisily to customer service, because it's appalling that they force you to guess what driver you need.

Hope that helps.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:49 am

hello there again and thank you for your replies.

@kyatric: I have an acer notebook

@Ashley: ok. I'll try to install the driver you linked, i hope it all work, but what happen if i fail ? how can i restore the system in case something goes wrong?
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:17 am

OH YESSSSS ! ! !

It works !!!

i've unistalled hd radeon 3470 and reinstalled the new drivers, re start the pc and now it all works fine ! ! !

thank you a lot :)
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:21 am

by the way, preview still not work.

It load but nothing happen.

:(
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 12:05 pm

Congrats on managing to upgrade your driver despite hardware vendors doing their best to make it difficult :)

Can you post the .capx that doesn't preview?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:52 pm

where can i updload the .capx file here in the forum ?
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest