I can't figure out how to add ads

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 12:42 pm

i add admob ads but it doesn't show up
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:59 pm

Do you use preload actions, and on recevied, only display it ?

For me, it works fine (on Android).
You'll find all infos here :https://www.scirra.com/manual/184/admob
B
6
S
1
Posts: 45
Reputation: 509

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 2:44 pm

Try to see the tutorials down below:
scirra.com/tutorials/1024/mopub-integrate-admob-in-your-cocoonjs-games
shatter-box.com/knowledgebase/admob-banner-fullscreen-ads
B
46
S
26
G
6
Posts: 214
Reputation: 7,511

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 8:17 pm

okay guys thx for answering and posting those links,but i did all of this and nothing happened.also can i test admob ads over wifi,because every time i want to test i make a pkg
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:24 pm

I don't know if you can, I always make an apk to test.

If official IAP doesn't work (but it's strange), you can try with cranberrygame phonegap IAP plugin ( http://shatter-box.com/downloads/phonegap-admob/ ).

It's pretty simple to use it, and it works for me :)
B
6
S
1
Posts: 45
Reputation: 509

Post » Wed Feb 25, 2015 5:00 am

Thx I will try it
B
15
S
4
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,385


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DivineVoider, odiusfly, Snowmany and 1 guest