I can't play the music in my game

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:47 pm

I tried to used the XAudio2 to play the background music. But, i don't know, it always won't play..

At Event sheet, i use (Start of Layout) and then the action is (play music from file).. I type (AppPath & "My Music.mp3"), when i tried it, there's still no music..

Please, anyone can help me? I'm still new with the Construct.. :(
B
1
G
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 427

Post » Thu Mar 10, 2011 6:41 pm

[quote="O_Q":194a68it]I tried to used the XAudio2 to play the background music. But, i don't know, it always won't play..

At Event sheet, i use (Start of Layout) and then the action is (play music from file).. I type (AppPath & "My Music.mp3"), when i tried it, there's still no music..

Please, anyone can help me? I'm still new with the Construct.. :([/quote:194a68it]


Make sure the file 'My Music.mp3' is in the [color=#FF0000:194a68it]same folder[/color:194a68it] as the cap file.

If its in a sub folder you would need the path, eg AppPath & my sounds \ My Music.mp3.

Hope you sort it.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Thu Apr 07, 2011 8:36 pm

I'm with the same problem, it doesn't play the music but if I compile the game it plays, so I'm kinda confused, Construct doesn't play the musics while testing the game? Only after compiled using the .exe file?
B
30
S
6
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 6,061

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:22 am

[QUOTE=Guif0DA] I'm with the same problem, it doesn't play the music but if I compile the game it plays, so I'm kinda confused, Construct doesn't play the musics while testing the game? Only after compiled using the .exe file?[/QUOTE]

Happens here too still. Got to be a bug.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 1:56 pm

Would you mind uploading the .cap and the music? I'm interested in this, as @MrMiller experienced it exactly the other way round, whereas I never had any issues.
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 4:35 pm

I actually discovered it's because I was previewing it in Chrome. I switched to IE and it works. Here's a capx....it's set to IE. Preview and you'll hear the audio but change it to chrome and no audio plays:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/10196246/Chrome%20Sound%20Preview%20Problem.capxkenhes2012-10-23 16:36:29
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 7:42 pm

Update: @Ashley says it's because I was trying to play an mp3 in Chrome. Only IE and Safari play those. Solution: Use wav instead.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests